Info Load & Ambitions

Today is the 2nd time I am celebrating my baby cousin’s 8th birthday. It is also the 2nd pool party. As such, I had no problem crawling away from the Florida Summer Sun for a few minutes to write this quick post. Inspired by: Jumanji – Welcome to the Jungle. Which against what everyone seems to be saying I think actually looks really hysterical. The trailer made me forget how much the sun wants to kill us all. So here goes with my post:

The Writing Schedule I Would Like To Follow:

Mon – Fan Fiction Update. Ideally, I would like to update at least two chapters.

Tues- Web novel day. One chapter.

Wed- Potentially I would like to learn how to do a Podcast and do it once a week on Wednesdays, because Wednesdays are my favorite days. If not then it will be a novel writing day.

Thu- Site Maintenance Day as a primary and push for Fan Fiction Update.

Fri- Web Novel Day, one chapter. If people are coming, commenting and things of that nature I would love to

Sat-  Writing Bonanza. Depending on if I can’t do more in the week I want to make Saturday my sort of cafe day. Upload everything I need to upload and then some.

Sun- FREE DAY : Use to review materials and work on what needs to be done // Life Chores + Survive School

**Of course, this is excluding my daily goal of at least one blog post a day ! **

Things I Wish I Could Beg For From You:

1) An Editor – Ah. Long story short I am an atrocious typer. No way around it. Let’s come to an agreement shall we?

2) An Illustrator – I actually own one of the drawing pad for your computers and after years can fiddle around with it. However, I can’t really draw well with it. It is a real shame, because I love featuring art and music on my blog. Even if it is not my own, if you have any artwork you think that would match something on here please let me know! I want to add it on!

3) Tec Help – I don’t know if I have said it enough by now, but I am awful with technology. Bloody Awful. If I was good at it there are a ton of little projects I would like to do. The first would be play around with youtube and appease an insistent friend of mine. The second would fix up my blog with how I see it more in my head. The third would be with help with podcasts and game streaming. Yep. Yep. Anways, that is just the tip of the iceberg. I could really use some advice. I’ve read lots of books and read lots of tutorials, but it doesn’t help.

4) Responses – I find it really important to get criticism. Wether you have positive or negative comments I really I want you to leave them behind. I know I am starting out with not a lot of knowledge or skill in this area, so anything said at all is a gift to someone like me. I am working hard on building thick skin that can handle it all.

Summarization:

I guess I have to say that I’ve always been the type of person with a lot of really good ideas and some really good skills towards implementing them. However, it’s really hard to fight my natural urge to be chaotic when I know that my biggest personal weakness is technical skills. For that reason alone I don’t mind being a little shameless and asking for help for those who are better then me. But I also have another reason to ask. Whatever I do or try do I want it to be something that is inclusive to people. I like the idea of using bits and pieces of what everyone has to contribute. Wether it is in a paid format or a volunteer one. Please everyone. Stay with me.

I.L. Knight

anime-girl-black-and-white-anime-cute-anime-kawaii-Favim.com-3023158

Superman (It’s Not Easy) – Five for Fighting

 

Leave a Reply

