BuzzFeed Quizzes

After endless hours of conversations with friends and Buzzfeed quizzes I have come to the conclusion that I am a pretty weird person. Weird in the sense that I really do seem to like sad things and exhibit eccentric and often random likes for things. I don’t have a problem with this. It’s just…

I don’t know? Maybe I want to fit in a nice neat box. My friends joke that my life is like a drama or a movie. I suppose that would make a lot of people happy, having the extreme ups and downs. For me, I’ve just always wanted to be perfectly average.  Average looks, average intelligence, average social life, career, wants, hopes, dreams and love.

Maybe at the end of the day I feel so meh all the time because I want to be something I’m not. Not that I’m this super special person. I’m just someone who won’t fit in a nice neat box. Coming to terms with that may be the best thing for me.

The problem is, I don’t know how to come to terms with that. How do you see yourself as special when you never wanted to be special?

I mean how do you combine a everything unique about a person into one nice category?

Let’s take my Buzzfeed quiz results for instance:

I am destined to end up with InuYasha.
If I was an anime playing volleyball player I’d be the smart ass Toru Oikawa.
I’m chill like I’m basically a yaoi anime character Haruka Nanase.
I’m as playful as Neko from K Project.
I belong in a Teen Wolf episode.
I am the human form of Lemon Cake.
I am apparently destined to become a Black Lantern.
Also the Joker.
I am apparently as intense as Batman,
And super charged as Wanda Maximoff.
As avoidant of the past as Simba,
and as eccentric as Rafiki.
I’m even apparently working on being as bad ass as Ryuko Matoi.
If giant man eating monsters came alive I’d be Mikasa Ackerman.

How do people take all of these results and make this into one person?

p.s. I know this is a lot of quizzes. It’s just a thing I do with a friend. We compare and laugh. Don’t judge girl bonding time 😛

I.L. Knight

11033047_418956748280561_1572788050_n

Getting to Know You – Julie Andrews

Leave a Reply

